Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.4
Property location
7.9
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.0
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Elizabeth
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    19 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Neil Kirby
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    12 August 2018

    Nice place with atmosphere. Great host

    smelt a little musty from recent rain damage
    Atmosphere and rustic nature
    Marion
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    2 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    2 May 2018
    Heritage building but could use some extra TLC
    No croissants at breakfast (not a problem). Bed extra comfy. Enjoyed family room facility. Proprietor was always particularly helpful.
    Tracy
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deb
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    27 April 2018

    Overall it was a good experience

    The carpet was in need of tlc
    I loved the history associated with the bed and breakfast
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    20 April 2018

    Average

    Always felt rushed at breakfast, our used cups were never collected and washed in our room, toiletries were not replaced daily, rooms could have been cleaner
    Location was close to our needs, lovely property on lovely grounds
    Jacinta Duncan
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    9 April 2018
    Comfy bed in quiet room at back of house. Mike is a lovely host.
    Terry & Wanda
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    6 April 2018

    Very homely

    Outside Parking
    Location& Hospitality
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    30 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lorraine
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    27 March 2018

    Disappointing and not what I expected.

    I was disappointed with the overall property. It seemed quite dark and gloomy, which it didn’t appear in the photos when booking. To other people this might not matter, but I particularly like light and airy accommodation. There was also a lot of noise from the main highway which runs along in front of the property. One night this didn’t worry us because it was cold and we had the windows shut, but the second night we had to open the window because it was quite warm, but we had to put up with the road noise.
    Vivid1607
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    26 March 2018
    The property was quiet and well presented. Mike made us feel welcome. We had a relaxing stay. Even though it was close to the main highway there was no road noise. The rooms had been renovated with bathroom facilities.
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 March 2018
    An interesting building with a rich history which has been carefully maintained.We were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed a fabulous breakfast with one of the best coffees in Tasmania.
    Joan
    au

    Review score

    4.2
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tom
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    18 March 2018

    Lovely, historic old home, beautifully cared for. Friendly service.

    lovely room
    imschris
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    15 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dennis
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 March 2018

    Fantastic B&B

    Nothing
    We enjoyed the whole experience would stay here again
    Antje
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 March 2018
    Mike went out off his way to make us a early breakfast, because we had to catch the Spirit of Tasmania, Thank you.
    COLIN
    au

    Review score

    8.0
    5 March 2018

    A good, clean and comfortable B&B with great bacon.

    A bit too close to the freeway.
    A nice stop over. Spacious room and a very comfortable bed.
    Debra
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    4 March 2018

    Pleasant

    Was a musty smell in the house , & leaving a very bright hallway light on all night , would suggest a draught stopper .
    Old charm house
Loading reviews